Half-Life 2: Episode 2

Half-Life 2: Episode 2
Valve Software
2/7/2012 1:37 AM
The last time I played there weren’t any achievements tied to the game so one few that I’m trying to complete is the single bullet playthrough. When I started and noticed the achievement I didn’t think it was really possible to complete as the player would only have access to the Gravity Gun, grenades, crowbar and RPG. I also completely forgot that the crowbar doesn’t appear until halfway through the game. So for the first half I’ve only used the Gravity Gun…on Hard. Playing this way has obviously made it harder but also kind of fun…I enjoy the challenge of trying to figure out a way to throw around objects and remember what is within reach.
Lately there’s been a lot of talk of Ep 3 or HL3 and it’s making me hope that there’s some sort of major upgrade to the Source engine. The graphics are dated but effectively used like tonight I noticed Alyx’ feet adjusting and glitching when she was standing on some stairs. Most games simply have a static pose and never take into account stairs so it’s a small thing that goes a long way, for me.

About pablopdlc

Gamer, Designer, Artist and hungry.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

